Latest User Reviews

335 results - showing 1 - 10 « Previous 1 ...
Overall rating:
9.4

Reviewed by Guest | April 21, 2013

Report this review

Excellent golf course with a fast pace of play as they require you to take carts. However, very easy course to walk if you tee off after 2pm. Challenging from the tips and plays over 7000 yards. Great design and course is always in pristine condition because the people who normally play here are retired and don't chew up the greens or make large divots. Volunteers of the association come out and fix the divots and repair ball marks in the greens which helps maintain its immaculate condition. Plenty of holes that offer birdie opportunities but may want to hit iron/hybrid from the tee on #2, #4, #14 and #15 to keep it in play. Don't leave yourself with a downhill putt because it is difficult to stop it close to the hole on these greens! I like this course better than the pines because it is more challenging but most average/high handicappers prefer the more open Pines course.

User Review

Would you golf here again? Yes
Gender Male
Overall rating:
3.9

Reviewed by Guest | April 21, 2013

Report this review

Slow play, carts on path only. Weeds in fairways. Slow greens. Missing tee box signs on some holes. Ran into a snake on the green. Snack shop closed at holes 9&10. Costly and there are better course for less.

User Review

Would you golf here again? No
Gender Male
Overall rating:
9.6

Reviewed by Guest | April 20, 2013

Report this review

User Review

Would you golf here again? Yes
Gender Male
Overall rating:
6.2

Reviewed by Guest | April 20, 2013

Report this review

Best course in the area but rudest players. Too many times 5-somes are allowed out and I have been stuck behind a 6 man group that would not allow us to play through. I have now spoken to 6 people who will not return due to the favoritism shown to the previously mentioned groups, such a waste of a great course

User Review

Would you golf here again? No
Gender Male
Overall rating:
7.7

Reviewed by Guest | April 18, 2013

Report this review

Challenging but fun. Bring plenty of balls, especially in the fall.

User Review

Would you golf here again? Yes
Gender Male
Your Rating:
10.0

Reviewed by Guest | April 12, 2013

Report this review

I do not have this speedline but I do that the brand new one. It is amazing. If you want to see a great review and the New Speedline Check out the review for http://golfreviewguy.com. Here is the link http://www.golfreviewguy.com/adams-super-s-driver-review.html. Hope this helps. This website also directed me to get a great deal on the driver. Hope this helps

Your Rating:
10.0

Reviewed by Guest | April 11, 2013

Report this review

The easiest ,most precise club in my bag .I get the loft, distance, and confidence when i hit this club, I have a 4,5,6,, My six is the perfect club for 130-150 .I will never use a iron again. I would buy the set before they find out what a bargain these clubs are
Tim Koscinski
Player Assistant Indian creek Golf Club Carrolllton,Texas

Overall rating:
6.1

Reviewed by Guest | April 01, 2013

Report this review

Have golfed here several times, several years. Later in summer the fairways get a bit dry. Pretty course, near lakes we visit. But still pretty average.

User Review

Would you golf here again? Yes
Gender Male
Overall rating:
8.4

Reviewed by Guest | March 13, 2013

Report this review

Great layout ,every kind of hole and some of the best greens in greater metro area. Can't beat the price

User Review

Would you golf here again? Yes
Gender Male
Overall rating:
6.6

Reviewed by Guest | March 04, 2013

Report this review

The course was in much better condition when I played here 5 years ago. I was somewhat disappointed in the current condition. However, the bunkers are slightly improved from what I recall. The greens had a blackish tint but were faster and smoother than they appeared. The fairways were folding over as if they are mowed they same direction everyday which made for some interesting lies and a ratty appearence. The pond on the 8th was dried up and resembled a landfill it an unforgettable stench. The cart paths are a dusty mess and my black bag was in need of a power washer! Overall this course is no where near "tournament conditions"!

If you're looking to play near Fond du Lac I'd highly recommend:
Lawsonia
Mascoutin
Washington county

Not a top course any longer!

User Review

Would you golf here again? Yes
Gender Male
335 results - showing 1 - 10 « Previous 1 ...